Meet the National Team

This page is currently being updated - please check back again soon

WEL Australia Team

Jozefa Sobski AM - WEL Aust Convenor, WEL NSW

Jozefa has been active in feminist, women’s and community organisations for many years, beginning her activism in Sydney Women’s Liberation in the 1970’s. She is currently Chair of the Board of Jessie Street National Women’s Library and the Department of Education’s Community Languages Schools Board. She was Convenor of WEL NSW for three years to 2016 and for a period from 2006-2010. She is a member of the Coalition for Women’s Refuges and the TAFE Community Alliance. She was an inaugural member of the NSW Women in Education group and the Australian Women’s Education Coalition. She is a qualified teacher of English and History and has a Masters in Adult Education. She worked in the Ministry of Education as a policy adviser on sexism and in TAFE in policy administration, as a Principal of a College and Director of South Western Sydney Institute of TAFE. She is a member of the Immigrant Women’s Speakout Association and the International Women’s Development Agency.


Emma Davidson - WEL Aust Secretary, WEL ACT


Deborah Poulton - WEL Aust Treasurer, WEL ACT


Priscilla Todd - WEL Aust Executive Committee Member, WEL VIC


Ruth Greble - WEL Aust Executive Committee Member, WEL WA